Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint
A Bridge Towards Knowledge
 
Professor

Nuha El-Khalili

Office 7408 Ext No 7200

Academic Rank: Professor

Administrative Position : Dean

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : Nuhak@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer science

Graduate Of: University of Leeds

Associate Professor

Abdelraouf Ishtaiwi

Office 7312 Ext No 7312

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Administrative Position : Head of Department

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : aishtaiwi@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Artificial Intelligence

Graduate Of: Griffith University

Associate Professor

Ahmad Fawzi Shubita

Office Ext No 7300

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Administrative Position : Head of Department

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : ashubita@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Software Engineering

Graduate Of: Loughborough University

Assistant Professor

Mohammad Alauthman

Office Ext No

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Head of Department

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : mohammad.alauthman@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Network Security

Graduate Of: Northumbria University

Associate Professor

Mohammed Hasan Abu-Arqoub

Office 7403 Ext No 7100

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Administrative Position : Head of Department

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : Abu-Arqoub@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: simulation of MPs

Graduate Of: Saint Petersburg State Electrotechnical University

Professor

Wael Hadi

Office 7309 Ext No 7309

Academic Rank: Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : whadi@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Data Mining

Graduate Of: Arab Academy for Banking and Financial Sciences

__

Eman Alduweib

Office Ext No

Academic Rank: __

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : __

Email : eman.alduweib@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Information system

Graduate Of: __

Associate Professor

Bassam Haddad

Office 7305 Ext No 7305

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : haddad@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Intelligent systems/Medical Fuzzy Expert systems/ NLP-Arabic-English-German

Graduate Of: Vienna University of Technology

__

Bilal Zahran

Office Ext No

Academic Rank: __

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : bilal.zahran@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Information system

Graduate Of: Arab Academy for Banking and Financial Sciences.

Associate Professor

Kenza Meridji

Office 7311 Ext No 7311

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : kmeridji@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: software Engineering

Graduate Of: University of Quebec

Assistant Professor

Ali Younis Maqousi

Office 7304 Ext No 1999

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : amaqousi@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Multiservice Networks

Graduate Of: Oxford Brookes University / Oxford

Assistant Professor

Dr. Huda Saadeh

Office 7309 Ext No 7309

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : hsaadeh@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Information and Network Security

Graduate Of: Jordan University

Assistant Professor

Duha Alsmadi

Office 7302 Ext No 7302

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : duha.alsmadi@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Cybersecurity

Graduate Of: University of North Texas

Assistant Professor

Khalil Omar

Office 7423 Ext No 7423

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : komar@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Science

Graduate Of: University of Oldenburg

Assistant Professor

May Al-Nashashibi

Office 7301 Ext No 7301

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : mnashashibi@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Data Mining, Natural language processing

Graduate Of: University of Bradford

Assistant Professor

Nasser Mustafa Al Jamal

Office 0 Ext No 5000

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : njamal@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Optimization of methods for Computer Distributed systems and Networks errors diagnozing

Graduate Of: Riga Aviation University

Assistant Professor

Nesreen Otoum

Office 7307 Ext No 7307

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : notoum@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Software Engineering

Graduate Of: Loughborough University

Assistant Professor

Yaser Salah

Office 7308 Ext No 7308

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : yaser.saleh@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Science

Graduate Of: Loughborough University

Assistant Professor

Jaber Alwidian

Office 7305 Ext No

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : jaber.alwidian@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Science/ Data Mining

Graduate Of: The University of Jordan

Lecturer

Izzeddin Matar

Office 7310 Ext No 7310

Academic Rank: Lecturer

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Master's

Email : imatar@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: software Engineering

Graduate Of: Colorado Technical University

Lecturer

Mohammad AL Sheikh Hasan

Office 7302 Ext No 7302

Academic Rank: Lecturer

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Master's

Email : malsheikh@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Information systems

Graduate Of: Arab Academy for Banking and Financial Science

Lecturer

Saif Abuaisheh

Office 7323 Ext No 7019

Academic Rank: Lecturer

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Master's

Email : sabuaishah@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Network security

Graduate Of: DePaul University ,USA

Assistant Professor

Areej Alshorman

Office Ext No

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : __

Email : areej.alshorman@uop.edu.jo

Specialization:

Graduate Of: __

Dean's Message, Prof. Nuha El-Khalili

Dean
It is with a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faculty of Information Technology (FIT) website. FIT is a dynamic faculty considered as an incubator ...
Event Calendar
<May 2022>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031