Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint
A Bridge Towards Knowledge
 
Associate Professor

Mohammed Hasan Abu-Arqoub

Office 7403 Ext No 7100

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Administrative Position : Head of Department

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : Abu-Arqoub@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: simulation of MPs

Graduate Of: Saint Petersburg State Electrotechnical University

Assistant Professor

Duha Alsmadi

Office 7302 Ext No 7302

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : duha.alsmadi@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Cybersecurity

Graduate Of: University of North Texas

Assistant Professor

Khalil Omar

Office 7423 Ext No 7423

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : komar@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Science

Graduate Of: University of Oldenburg

Assistant Professor

May Al-Nashashibi

Office 7301 Ext No 7301

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : mnashashibi@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Data Mining, Natural language processing

Graduate Of: University of Bradford

Assistant Professor

Yaser Salah

Office 7308 Ext No 7308

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Ph.D

Email : yaser.saleh@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: Computer Science

Graduate Of: Loughborough University

Lecturer

Izzeddin Matar

Office 7310 Ext No 7310

Academic Rank: Lecturer

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : Master's

Email : imatar@uop.edu.jo

Specialization: software Engineering

Graduate Of: Colorado Technical University

Assistant Professor

Areej Alshorman

Office Ext No

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Administrative Position : Faculty Academic Member

Qualification : __

Email : areej.alshorman@uop.edu.jo

Specialization:

Graduate Of: __

Department Chair's Message, Dr. Mohammed Abu-Arqoub

Department Chair
I would like to express my warmest welcome to you as the Chair to the Department of Computer Science at the University of Petra.
Event Calendar
<May 2022>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031