Skip Navigation Links Home : Admissions : Answers / Questions

1. What is the academic calendar?

A calendar that shows dates of academic activities in the university, such as beginning of study for the semesters, end of the semesters’ lectures, add and drop periods, dates of conducting final exams (please refer to the University Calendar). 
2. What is the university number? To what it refers?
A special number designated for every student. It indicates the university year and semester in which the student started his/her study in addition to a 4-digit number. For example: this university number 201020200 means that the student was admitted in the academic year (2010/2011), in the second semester and his/her serial number was 200.  
3. What is the university year?
The university year consists of two 16-week semesters (the first and the second) and one optional 8-weeks semester (summer semester).
4. What is the credit hour?
The credit hour is the course weight. In other words, the student must attend three one-hour lectures per week during the standard semester.   
5. What is the study plan?
It includes the courses that the student must complete to obtain the degree.  It includes university requirements (compulsory or elective), faculty requirements (compulsory or elective), program requirements (compulsory or elective) and elective courses. 
6. What is the placement test (for undergraduates)?
New entrants have to sit for English language placement test, Arabic language placement test and computer skills placement test during their first academic year. If the student passed the aforementioned tests, they are exempted from taking remedial courses. On the other hand, the students have to take English language, Arabic language or computer skills remedial courses if they did not pass the placement tests. The remedial courses have three credit hours and do not form part of their study plan.  
7. What is the remedial course (for MA students)?
Newly admitted MA students with non-English degrees have to complete three remedial courses (9 credit hours) no later than their first university year. The three remedial courses do not form part in the study plan or the student cumulative average.
8. What are the online services?
The University provides a set of online services for students that enables them to implement a number of processes online. Online services include electronic registration, browsing academic and financial data (marks, penalties…etc.), e-learning service (such as: black board, Model), student email and e-libraries. There is a wireless network in the university and university busses.   
9. How can I courses schedule?
Students may use electronic registration service (available at www.uop.edu.jo). The student enters their university number and password (Computer & Information & Control Center provides the password to new entrants). Students with low cumulative average, who cannot use electronic registration, must visit their academic advisor to recommend courses for them and go to deanship of admission and registration to complete registration.  
10. Who is the academic advisor?
A teaching member who takes the responsibility of recommending courses for students and follow-up students until their graduation. Additionally, the academic advisor is held responsible for recommending courses for students with low cumulative courses to increase their cumulative average and avoid being expelled from the major. 
11. What are the minimum and maximum courses for registration?
Bachelor Students: The maximum academic load for a student in the regular semester is (18) credit hours and it can be increased to (24) credit hours in the graduation semester upon a decision of the Council of Deans. The minimum academic load for a student in a regular semester is (12) credit hours. This minimum could be decreased in justified cases approved by the concerned Faculty Dean, and in that case the Dean of Admission and Registration is to be notified in writing. There is no identified academic load for the summer semester, but the maximum academic load is (9) credit hours, and it can be increased to (15) credit hours in the graduation semester upon a decision of the Council of Deans.
Master Students: The maximum number of hours is (12) credit hours, and the minimum is (6) credit hours for the regular semester, which may be decreased in justified cases upon the approval of the concerned Faculty Dean. As for the summer Semester, there is no minimum academic load, but the maximum academic load is (6) credit hours. 
12. What is the prerequisite?
It is a course (or courses) that a student must pass before being able to register for that course. For example, Arabic Language (1) is a prerequisite for Arabic Language (2).
13. What is the University policy concerning absence?
If the student’s absence exceeded (15%) of lectures without an excuse acceptable to the concerned Faculty Dean, s/he shall be precluded from taking the final examination of the course, shall be given (FA) (Fail by Absence) grade. If the student submitted a compelling excuse acceptable to the concerned Faculty Dean, s/he shall be considered “Withdrawn” from that course and shall be given (W) grade.
14. How absence from final examination is dealt with?
All marks obtained by the student shall be recorded. If the student submitted an acceptable excuse to the concerned faculty dean after three days of the exam date, Incomplete (I) mark is given to you and you can apply for the exam no later than the third week of the next semester.
15. What is the grading system followed in the university?
BA Students: the University adopted a system that consists of letters and their corresponding number of points, namely: letters (A-F) and numbers (0.00-4.00) to evaluate the student achievement. The minimum passing grade in a course is (D, which equals 1.00). 
MA students: the University adopted a system that consists of letters and their corresponding number of points, namely: letters (A - C-) and numbers (2.00-4.00) to evaluate the student achievement. The minimum passing grade in a course is (C+, which equals 2.50).
16. What is the semester average? How to calculate it?
The semester average is the average of all passed and unpassed courses’ marks according to the following formula: (the total of points ÷ the total number of courses).
17. What is the Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA)? How to calculate it?
The CGPA is the average of all passed and failed courses in the study plan of a student. The CGPA is calculated as per the method of calculating the semester average, except that a high mark of a repeated course is considered. The minimum CGPA for graduation is 2.00 for BA students and 3.00 for MA students. 
18. What are the requirements for the honorary lists for undergraduates?
The name of an undergraduate student shall be placed on the “Faculty Honor List” in any semester (excluding summer) if his/ her semester (GPA) (SGPA) is (3.67) or higher in that semester. Moreover, this placement is cited in the student’s record, on condition that his/ her academic load is not less than (15) credit hours and s/he did not receive a disciplinary punishment action in that semester.
The name of an undergraduate student shall be placed on the “University Honor List” in any semester (excluding summer) if his/ her semester (GPA) (SGPA) is (3.89) or higher in that semester. Moreover, this placement is cited in the student’s record, on condition that his/ her academic load is not less than (15) credit hours and s/he did not receive a disciplinary punishment action in that semester.
19. What are the cases of dismissing students?
BA Students: In case the CGPA of the BA student falls below (2.00) after the first semester, he/she placed on academic probation. The student name is mentioned in the warning list pursuant to Article (12) of Awarding the Bachelor Degree Regulations, concerning probation and dismissal (please refer to the said regulations).
MA Students: In case the CGPA of the MA student falls below (3.00) in any semester or fails in two courses maximum, he/she placed on academic probation pursuant to Articles No. (28, 29 and 30) of Awarding the Master Degree Regulations, concerning probation and dismissal (please refer to the said regulations).
20. Can I study in another university?
BA students may study not more than (36) credit hours in another recognized university pursuant to the requirements set forth in Article No. (16) of Awarding the Bachelor Degree Regulations (please refer to the said regulations).
MA students may study not more than (6) credit hours in a similar program in another recognized university pursuant to the requirements set forth in Article No. (14) of Awarding the Master Degree Regulations (please refer to the said regulations). 
21. Can I postpone my study in the University?
BA Students may postpone their study in the university for a maximum of six consecutive or non-consecutive semesters (as provided in Article (14) of Awarding the Bachelor Degree Regulations). New entrants may not postpone their study unless they studied one complete semester (please refer to Student Guide). 
MA Students may postpone their study in the university for a maximum of two consecutive or non-consecutive semesters (as set out in Article (24/25) of Awarding the Master Degree Regulations). New entrants may not postpone their study unless they studied one complete semester after enrollment in the university (please refer to the said regulations).   
22. Can I exercise my hobbies?  
The university students may exercise their cultural, sport and artistic hobbies during the activities held by the Deanship of Student Affairs, including: chess club, football club, basketball club, singing, Dabka, performing and the university band.
 
Event Calendar
<December 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
1. ما هو التقويم الجامعي؟
روزنامة جامعية توضح فيها مواعيد وتواريخ النشاطات الأكاديمية في الجامعة؛ مثل بدء الفصول الدراسية، ونهايتها، وفترات السحب والإضافة، ومواعيد الامتحانات النهائية (الرجاء الاطلاع على التقويم الجامعي).
2. ما هو الرقم الجامعي؟ وعلى ماذا يدل؟
رقم يتميز به الطالب عن باقي الطلبة، ويدل على العام الجامعي، والفصل الذي بدأ الطالب الدراسة فيه، إضافة إلى الرقم المتسلسل لقبول الطالب من أربع خانات. مثال: الرقم الجامعي (201020200) يعني أن الطالب قبل في العام الجامعي (2011/2010)، في الفصل الثاني (2)، وكان رقمه التسلسلي (200).
3. ما هو العام الجامعي؟
يعرف العام الجامعي على أنه فصلان اعتياديان (أول وثان)، وفصل اختياري (صيفي). وتكون مدة الفصل الاعتيادي (16) أسبوعا، ومدة الفصل الصيفي الاعتيادي (8) أسابيع كحد أدنى.
4. ما هي الساعات المعتمدة؟
الساعة المعتمدة هي وزن للمادة، فإذا كانت المادة ثلاث ساعات معتمدة، فهذا يعني أنه على الطالب حضور المحاضرة للمادة، بواقع ثلاث ساعات في الأسبوع طوال الفصل الدراسي الاعتيادي.
5. ما هي الخطة الدراسية؟
هي المواد التي يتوجب على الطالب دراستها، لاستكمال متطلبات الحصول على الشهادة الجامعية، وتتكون من: متطلبات الجامعة الإجبارية والاختيارية، ومتطلبات الكلية الإجبارية والاختيارية، ومتطلبات التخصص الإجبارية والاختيارية، والمواد الحرة.
6. ما هي امتحانات المستوى؟ (خاصة بطلبة البكالوريوس)
على كل طالب مستجد التقدم لثلاثة امتحانات مستوى خلال السنة الأولى من تاريخ التحاقه بالجامعة، في المواد التالية: اللغة العربية، واللغة الإنجليزية، والمهارات الحاسوبية، لتحديد مستواه في هذه المواد، وفي حال نجاحه، يتم إعفاؤه من دراسة المواد الاستدراكية، وفي حال رسوبه فعليهم التسجيل لهذه المواد الاستدراكية، ووزن كل منها 3 ساعات معتمدة، ولا تحسب ساعات تلك المواد ضمن الخطة الدراسية.
7. ما هي المواد الاستدراكية؟ (خاص بطلبة الماجستير)
هي مواد من مستوى البكالوريوس للطالب المقبول في برنامج الماجستير والحاصل على بكالوريوس في تخصص غير مناظر لتخصص البرنامج، في حال استدعى الأمر ذلك على ألا تزيد عن (9) ساعات معتمدة. ولا تحسب هذه الساعات ضمن الخطة الدراسية ولا تدخل علاماتها ضمن المعدل التراكمي للطالب، وعلى الطالب أن ينهي دراسة تلك المواد بنجاح، في موعد أقصاه نهاية العام الجامعي الأول لالتحاقه بالجامعة.
8. ما هي الخدمات الإلكترونية؟
هي مجموعة من الخدمات التي تقدمها الجامعة لطلبتها بصورة إلكترونية، من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني للجامعة، بحيث تتيح للطلبة تنفيذ العديد من الإجراءات بشكل محوسب، ومن ضمنها التسجيل الإلكتروني، بالإضافة لإمكانية الاطلاع على بياناتهم الأكاديمية والمالية (العلامات، والعقوبات... إلخ)، وخدمة التعليم الإلكتروني، مثل: (BlackBoard, Model)، وأنظمة البريد الإلكتروني للطالب، والمكتبات الإلكترونية. كما تتوفر شبكة إنترنت لاسلكية في الجامعة، وداخل حافلات الجامعة.
9. كيف أسجل جدولي الدراسي؟
من خلال خدمات التسجيل الإلكتروني المتوفرة بموقع الجامعة الإلكتروني: www.uop.edu.jo/ar، حيث يقوم الطالب بإدخال رقمه الجامعي، بالإضافة إلى رمز المرور الخاص به (يمكن الحصول على هذا الرمز من مركز الحاسوب والمعلومات والسيطرة).
بالنسبة للطالب الذي يتعذر تسجيله من خلال خدمات التسجيل الإلكترونية، بسبب تدنى معدله التراكمي، فعليهم مراجعة المرشد الأكاديمي في كليته، واستخدام نموذج تسجيل الجدول الدراسي، لتدوين المواد التي يرغب بالتسجيل فيها، ومن ثم مراجعة عمادة القبول والتسجيل لإتمام عملية التسجيل.
10. من هو المرشد الأكاديمي؟
هو عضو من الهيئة التدريسية، يكلف بإرشاد الطالب فيما يتعلق باستكمال متطلبات خطته، وتحديد المواد التي على الطالب دراستها، ومتابعته حتى التخرج. ويتولى المرشد الأكاديمي أيضا مساعدة الطلبة المتعثرين أكاديمياً، في اختيار الطريق الأمثل لرفع معدلاتهم، لتجنب فصلهم من التخصص.
11. ما هو الحد الأعلى والحد الأدنى للتسجيل؟
طلبة برنامج البكالوريوس: الحد الأعلى للعبء الدراسي هو (18) ساعة معتمدة للفصل الدراسي الاعتيادي، ويجوز أن يرفع الحد الأعلى إلى (24) ساعة معتمدة في فصل التخرج، بتنسيب من العميد، وبقرار من مجلس العمداء.، أما الحد الأدنى للعبء الدراسي للطالب فهو (12) ساعة معتمدة للفصل الدراسي الاعتيادي، ويجوز إنقاص الحد الأدنى في حالات مبررة، يوافق عليها عميد الكلية، ويعلم عميد القبول والتسجيل بذلك خطياً. أما في الفصل الصيفي (اختياري) فليس هناك حد أدنى للساعات المسجلة، أما الحد الأعلى فهو (9) ساعات معتمدة، ويجوز أن يرفع الحد الأعلى إلى (12) ساعة معتمدة في فصل التخرج، بتنسيب من العميد، وبقرار من مجلس العمداء.
طلبة برنامج الماجستير: الحد الأعلى للعبء الدراسي هو (12) ساعة معتمدة للفصل الدراسي الاعتيادي، أما الحد الأدنى للعبء الدراسي للطالب فهو (6) ساعات معتمدة للفصل الدراسي الاعتيادي، ويجوز إنقاص الحد الأدنى في حالات مبررة، توافق عليها عميد الكلية. أما في الفصل الصيفي (اختياري) فليس هناك حد أدنى للساعات المسجلة، أما الحد الأعلى فهو (6) ساعات معتمدة.
12. ما هو المتطلب السابق؟
هي المادة المطلوب من الطالب النجاح بها قبل دراسته لمادة ما. مثال: مادة لغة عربية (1) هي متطلب سابق لمادة لغة عربية (2).
13. ماذا يحصل لدى تغيبي عن المحاضرات؟
إذا تغيبت عن أكثر من 15% من عدد المحاضرات، دون عذر مقبول، فإنك ستحرم من التقدم للامتحان النهائي لهذه المادة، وترصد لك علامة رسوب بسبب الغياب (FA)، أما إذا قدمت عذرا قهرياً يقبله عميد الكلية، ففي هذه الحالة تعتبر منسحباً من المادة، وترصد لك علامة (W).
14. ماذا يحصل عند تغيبي عن الامتحان النهائي؟
يسجل لك مجموع ما حصلت عليه من علامات ما قبل الامتحان النهائي، وفي حال تقدمت بعذر يقبله عميد الكلية، خلال ثلاثة أيام من موعد الامتحان، فتسجل لك علامة غير مكتمل (I)، وتستطيع التقدم للامتحان النهائي من جديد، بحد أقصى نهاية الأسبوع الثالث من الفصل الذي يليه.
15. ما هو نظام العلامات في الجامعة؟
طلبة برنامج البكالوريوس: تعتمد الجامعة في علاماتها نظام النقاط، وهو نظام يستخدم الحروف (F-A) والمراتب الرقمية من (4.00-0.00) لتقييم تحصيل الطالب، وأقل علامة للنجاح بالمادة هي (D) وتكافئ 1.00 نقطة.
طلبة برنامج الماجستير: تعتمد الجامعة في علاماتها نظام النقاط، وهو نظام يستخدم الحروف (C-A) والمراتب الرقمية من (4.00-2.00) لتقييم تحصيل الطالب، وأقل علامة للنجاح بالمادة هي (+C) وتكافئ 2.50 نقطة.
16. ما هو المعدل الفصلي؟ وكيف أحسبه؟
هو معدل علاماتك في كل فصل (نجاحا ورسوبا)، ويحسب كما يلي: (مجموع حاصل ضرب الساعات المعتمدة للمادة X عدد النقاط) مقسوما على مجموع الساعات المعتمدة.
17. ما هو المعدل التراكمي؟ وكيف أحسبه؟
هو معدل علامات جميع المواد التي درستها حسب خطتك الدراسية (نجاحاً أو رسوباً)، ويحسب المعدل التراكمي بنفس طريقة حساب المعدل الفصلي، عدا عن أن الساعات المعادة تدخل مرة واحدة في مجموع الساعات المعتمدة، وتؤخذ أعلى علامة حصل عليها الطالب في هذه المادة. ويعتبر المعدل التراكمي 2.00 نقطة فما فوق هو الحد الأدنى اللازم لتخرج طلبة برنامج البكالوريوس، و3.00 نقطة فما فوق هو الحد الأدنى اللازم لتخرج طلبة برنامج الماجستير.
18. كيف يتم إدراج اسمي في لوائح الشرف؟ (خاص بطلبة البكالوريوس)
يدرج اسم الطالب في لوحة شرف الكلية في أي فصل (عدا الفصل الصيفي) يحصل فيه على معدل فصلي (3.67) نقطة أو أكثر، ويثبت ذلك في سجله الأكاديمي، شريطة ألا يقل عبؤه الدراسي عن (15) ساعة معتمدة لذلك الفصل، وأن لا تكون قد صدرت بحقه عقوبة تأديبية.
ويدرج اسم الطالب في لوحة شرف الجامعة في أي فصل (عدا الفصل الصيفي) يحصل فيه على معدل فصلي (3.89) نقطة أو أكثر، ويثبت ذلك في سجله الأكاديمي، شريطة ألا يقل عبؤه الدراسي عن (15) ساعة معتمدة لذلك الفصل، وأن لا تكون قد صدرت بحقه عقوبة تأديبية.
19. هل من الممكن أن يتم فصلي من التخصص؟
طلبة برنامج البكالوريوس: في حال تدنى المعدل التراكمي بعد الفصل الأول للالتحاق بالجامعة عن معدل (2.00) نقطة، يوضع الطالب على قائمة الإنذار، ويخضع لنص المادة (12) من تعليمات منح درجة البكالوريوس، الخاصة بالإنذارات الأكاديمية والدراسة الاستدراكية (يرجى مراجعة التفاصيل في تعليمات منح درجة البكالوريوس).
طلبة برنامج الماجستير: في حال تدنى المعدل التراكمي في أي فصل من الفصول عن معدل (2.00) نقطة، أو إذا رسب الطالب في مادة واحدة أو مادتين على الأكثر في الفصل الواحد، يوضع الطالب على قائمة الإنذار، ويخضع لنص المواد (30/29/28) من تعليمات منح درجة الماجستير، الخاصة بالإنذار والفصل (يرجى مراجعة التفاصيل في تعليمات منح درجة الماجستير).
20. هل يمكن دراسة بعض المواد في جامعة أخرى؟
طلبة برنامج البكالوريوس: يسمح لطلبة الجامعة بدراسة ما لا يزيد على (36) ساعة معتمدة في جامعة أخرى معترف بها، وفقاً للشروط المذكورة في المادة (16) من تعليمات منح درجة البكالوريوس (يرجى مراجعة التفاصيل في تعليمات منح درجة البكالوريوس).
طلبة برنامج الماجستير: يسمح لطلبة الجامعة بدراسة ما لا يزيد على (6) ساعات معتمدة في برنامج مماثل في جامعة أخرى معترف بها، وفقاً للشروط المذكورة في المادة (14) من تعليمات منح درجة الماجستير (يرجى مراجعة التفاصيل في تعليمات منح درجة الماجستير).
21. هل يجوز تأجيل الدراسة في الجامعة؟
طلبة برنامج البكالوريوس: يجوز للطالب أن يؤجل دراسته في الجامعة، لمدة لا تزيد على ستة فصول (وفقاً لما هو منصوص عليه في المادة (14) من تعليمات منح درجة البكالوريوس، سواء كانت متصلة أو متقطعة. ولا يسمح للطالب المستجد أو المنتقل إلى الجامعة بتأجيل دراسته، إلا بعد انقضاء فصل دراسي كامل على التحاقه بالجامعة (يرجى مراجعة دليل الطالب).
طلبة برنامج الماجستير: يجوز للطالب أن يؤجل دراسته في الجامعة، لمدة لا تزيد على فصلين دراسيين، متصلين أو منفصلين (وفقاً لما هو منصوص عليه في المادة (25/24) من تعليمات منح درجة الماجستير، ولا يسمح للطالب المستجد، أو المنتقل إلى الجامعة بتأجيل دراسته، إلا بعد انقضاء فصل دراسي كامل على التحاقه بالجامعة (يرجى مراجعة التفاصيل في تعليمات منح درجة الماجستير).
22. أين يمكن أن أمارس هواياتي؟
يمكن للطلبة ممارسة هواياتهم الثقافية، والرياضية، والفنية من خلال النشاطات التي تنظمها عمادة شؤون الطلبة؛ كنادي الشطرنج، وكرة القدم، وكرة السلة، والغناء، والدبكة، والتمثيل وكورال الجامعة.
التقويم
<كانون الأول 2019>
السبتالاحدالاثنينالثلاثاءالاربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031