A Bridge Towards Knowledge
9400100 National Education                                                           (3:3-0)
Prerequisite: None
The course introduces the student to the notions of patriotism, loyalty to the country and citizenship. It explains the importance of Jordan's location and the ethnic origins of the people. The course traces the various ancient civilizations which came into existence in the land of Jordan, the Islamic civilization in Jordan, the Ottoman rule, and the emergence of the modern Hashemites Kingdom of Jordan. It also studies the role of the Hashemites in the history of the Great Arab Revolution, the policies and achievements of the founder of modern Jordan, King Abdullah I, followed by King Talal, King Hussein, and finally the present King Abdullah II. His political thought, and his policy 'Jordan First' in addition to his stand vis-a-vis the political system, starting with Al-Albait Establishment, the definition of the legislative, executive and legislative powers, the constitutional development, and the democratic progress (the Constitution and the League). The Jordanian Society, its main characteristics, problems and social drives. The main political challenges facing Jordan, national security, economy (unemployment and poverty), population growth strategy, and cultural, educational, informational strategies.

9400102 Civilization & Thought                                                      (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

This course introduces the meaning of civilization conditions of its foundation and development, its creative manifestation; analysis of one of the greatest human civilization (Ancient Eastern, Greek or Modern European). Selection of texts is introduced.

9400104 Political Sciences                                                              (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

This course discuss the different definitions of the state; types of the state; types of government; the branches of government; political ideologies; political parties and pressure groups.

9400105 Contemporary Issues & Trends in Child Education         (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

This course introduces most important issues and problems facing the Arab World. Special emphasis is given to economic, socio-political and cultural issues.

9400109 Military Sciences                                                              (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

Organization of the Jordanian Armed Forces (JAF) and its branches to include their establishment and development. Types of wars. Establishment and development of Public Security Directorate, General Intelligence Dept. and Civil Defense Directorate. The role of (JAF) in the development of Jordan and in world peace keeping. Some wars and battles, like: the Great Arab Revolution, 1948 war, 1967 war, Al-Karamah battle and Ramadan 1973 war.

9400171 Introduction to Sociology                                                (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

The birth and development of sociology as an independent field has its own theories and methodologies, the relationship between sociology and other fields of study, the study of a number of subjects that help the students understand the society and prevailing systems, identifying the processes of social interaction, social phenomena, primary and secondary groups, organized  crimes and social mobility.

9400106 Critical Thinking                                                               (3:3-0)

Prerequisite: None

This course deals with a definition of critical thinking after reviewing the concept of thinking and types, focusing on critical thinking and its characteristics, skills and constraints of its use, and the importance of employing it in the life situations of students, especially in decision-making and problem solving, after training them using various activities so that the student can apply critical thinking by distinguishing between truth and opinion and using introspection and introspection arguments and strategies and stages of critical thinking and adopting the criteria for this type of thinking.

Event Calendar
<January 2021>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
SharePoint
جسرٌ نحو المعرفة
9400100 التربية الوطنية                                                                                      (3:3-0)
National Education​

متطلب سابق: لا يوجد

التعريف بالولاء والانتماء والمواطنة والتنشئة ثم بيان أهمية موقع الأردن وأصوله السكانية. تتبع الحضارات القديمة على أرض الأردن. طابع الأردن الإسلامي حتى نهاية الخلافة العثمانية ثم مراحل قيام الدولة الأردنية. الهاشميون في التاريخ، الثورة العربية الكبرى، انجاز وسياسات الملك المؤسس (عبدالله الأول)، الملك طلال، الملك الحسين، الملك عبدالله الثاني: فكره السياسي وفلسفة الأردن أولاً. إضافة لبيان النظام السياسي ابتداء من مؤسسة آل البيت واختصاص وصلاحيات السلطات الثلاث، ثم التطور الدستوري والمسيرة الديمقراطية [الدستور والميثاق]. كذلك المجتمع الأردني الخصائص والمشكلات والحراك الاجتماعي. التعريف بالتحديات السياسية، الأمن في مرتكزاته وفلسفته. التحديات الاقتصادية (البطالة والفقر) والنمو السكاني والخطة الاستراتيجية للسكان، كذلك المحور الثقافي والتربوي والإعلامي.

9400102 حضارة وفكر                                                                                          (3:3-0)

Civilization & Thought

متطلب سابق: لا يوجد

تهدف هذه المادة إلى تحديد معنى الحضارة، وبيان شروط قيامها وتطورها، وعرض مظاهرها وتجلياتها الإبداعية، ثم تتناول المادة بالدراسة والتحليل واحدة من الحضارات الإنسانية الكبرى (الشرقية القديمة، أو اليونانية، أو الأوروبية الحديثة) ويمثل لذلك بنصوص فكرية مختارة، تُعرّف بنظرة أبناء هذه الحضارة إلى العالم، والوجود، والإنسان.

9400104 علوم سياسية                                                                                       (3:3-0)

Political Science

متطلب سابق: لا يوجد

تهدف مادة العلوم السياسية إلى تنوير الطلبة وتزويدهم بالمبادئ الهامة لمفهوم السياسة وكيف تطور هذا المفهوم وعلاقته بالعلوم الأخرى، كما تمكن الطلبة من الاطلاع والفهم لمرتكزات السياسة من حيث التعريف ورأي المفكرين فيها، كما يستطيع الطالب التعرف على مفهوم الدولة، والحكومة، وأشكال الحكومات، مما يزوده بمعلومات غزيرة تجعله على علم ودراية بما يدور من حوله في عالم السياسة.

9400105 قضايا معاصرة                                                                                       (3:3-0)

Contemporary Issues

متطلب سابق: لا يوجد

تهدف هذه المادة إلى التوعية بأهم القضايا والمشكلات المعاصرة، التي يعاني منها الوطن العربي، ويراعى في اختيار مثل هذه القضايا والمشكلات أن تكون ذات طابع اقتصادي، أو اجتماعي، أو ثقافي، أو سياسي.

9400103 الحضارة الانسانية

يتناول هذا المساق التعريف بالفاهيم الأساسية المتعلقة بالحضارات والنظريات المفسرة لنشوء تلك الحضارات وعوامل قيام الحضارة وسقوطها ومظاهر الحضارة. وتتراوح طريقة تناول هذه المادة بين المحاضرة والمناقشة، وعلى الطالب أن يقوم بقراءة المادة المطلوبة قبل الحضور للصف. ويتوقع من الجميع المشاركة في النقاش المساهمة في المهام النقاشية والمطالعة للنصوص.

9400133 القدس والقضية الفلسطينية

يبحث هذا المساق في عروبة فلسطين منذ الازل ويركز على القضية الفلسطينية منذ أواخر القرن التاسع عشر وحتى الوقت الحاضر حيث التآمر الاستعماري على فلسطين، والمتمثل باتفاقية سايكس بيكو ووعد بلفور والانتداب البريطاني على فلسطين ودوره في إنشاء الوطن القومي اليهودي على تراب فلسطين وقيام دولة إسرائيل على الجزء من فلسطين والاستيلاء على بقية فلسطين اثناء العدوان الإسرائيلي على مصر والأردن وسوريا. كما يبحث في التوسع الصهيوني على حساب الأرض الفلسطينية، ويتناول نضال الشعب الفلسطيني على مر السنين ضد قوى الاستعمار وقيام السلطة الفلسطينية ومفاوضات السلام واتفاقية اسلو. ويركز المساق على مدينة القدس والاعتداءات الإسرائيلية عليها وسياسة التهويد التي تهدف إلى محو الطابع العربي الإسلامي للمدينة، كما يبين دور الهاشميين من قضية القدس ومقدساتها. ولا يفوت المساق الالتفاف الى موقف الشرعية الدولية من قضية فلسطين والقدس العاصمة الأبدية لها.

9400109 العلوم العسكرية                                                                                   (3:3-0)

Military Sciences

متطلب سابق: لا يوجد

تنظيم القوات المسلحة الأردنية وتشكيلاتها من حيث النشأة والتطور. أنواع الحروب. نشأة وتطور مديرية الأمن العام ودائرة المخابرات العامة ومديرية الدفاع المدني. دور القوات المسلحة الأردنية في التنمية وحفظ السلام. التعرض لبعض الثورات والحروب مثل: الثورة العربية الكبرى وحرب 1948 و 1967 ومعركة الكرامة وحرب رمضان 1973.

9400171 مدخل الى علم الإجتماع                                                                        (3:3-0)

Introduction to Sociology

متطلب سابق: لا يوجد

يتناول نشأة وتطور علم الاجتماع كعلم مستقل له نظرياته ومناهجه، وعلاقة علم الاجتماع بالعلوم الأخرى، ودراسة عدد من الموضوعـات التي يمكن أن تساعد الطالب في فهـم المجتمع والنظـم السائـدة فيه، والتعريف بعمليات التفاعـل الاجتمـاعي والظـواهـر الاجتماعيـة والجماعات الأولية والثانوية والجريمة المنظمة والحراك الاجتماعي.

9400106 التفكير الناقد                                                                                         (3:3-0)

يتناول هذا المساق تعريفًا للتفكير الناقد بعد استعراض مفهوم التفكير وأنواعه، والتركيز على التفكير الناقد وخصائصه ومهاراته ومعوّقات استخدامه، وأهمية توظيفه في المواقف الحياتية للطلبة لا سيما في اتخاذ القرارات وحل المشكلات؛ وذلك بعد تدريبهم باستخدام أنشطة متنوّعة بحيث يتمكّن الطالب من تطبيق التفكير الناقد عن طريق التمييز بين الحقيقة والرأي واستخدام الحجج الاستقرائية والاستنباطية واستراتيجيات التفكير الناقد ومراحله واعتماد المعايير الخاصة بهذا النوع من التفكير.

التقويم
<كانون الأول 2021>
السبتالأحدالإثنينالثلاثاءالأربعاءالخميسالجمعة
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031